Hudson Taylor, during a time of severe sickness

Today, at my Doctor’s office, I looked down and read these words under the glass on his desk. I immediately took out my laptop and wrote it down because it resembles the past time for me.

Hudson Taylor the great missionary, during a time of severe sickness, once said, “I am so weak I cannot write; I cannot read my Bible; I cannot even pray. I can only lie still in God’s arms like a little child, and trust.” That is all that God asks of you, His dear child, when you grow faint in the fierce fires of affliction. Do not try to be falsely strong, but rather be still and know that He is God, that He will sustain you and bring through. “Stay firm and let thine heart take courage.” Psalms 27:4

One Response to “Hudson Taylor, during a time of severe sickness”

  1. Pamela Says:

    wow…that brings it home, brother! thanks for sharing that. i’m sure that David, Joseph, and many more of the amazing saints in the Bible have been in that spot of just lying in His arms like a child. what a sweet picture and reality.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

