A new update

I know. There hasn’t been too much posting this week. Here’s the latest…

• Met with my friend Lee McCutchan for a few hours over at the Ministry Ventures office. He told me about this thing called Hyperbaric Treatment that has changed his life. So, I’m going to give this a try. Lee’s not the kind of guy who just jumps into something, which I appreciate about him. Lee’s in the convergence season of his life, since he sold his company a few years back. That company had up to 180,000 taking classes at once. Hyperbaric is an innovative treatment. He said a lot of professional athletes use it. John Smoltz has one at his house and gets in it before games to give him a mental boost. Thanks Lee –for your generosity.
• George Zimmer called and recommended someone in Atlanta. For now, we’re going to put that on hold since we are working with some other doctors.
• Amber’s dad has recently become friends with a doctor named Ray Strand. Dr. Strand is a M.D. who for years thought vitamins didn’t work and nutrition could be gotten from just a normal diet (like many medical doctors believe). Then his wife became ill and they couldn’t out what was wrong with her. That is, until she started taking nutritional supplements and soon thereafter she felt better. Dr. Strand went on to write a bunch of books with Thomas Nelson. He’s been very accessible to us, which is nice. Thanks to Amber’s mom and dad for helping out with this and being so generous to help me get on Dr. Strand’s Usana program that has helped over 2,000 people.
• I am sleeping better, largely due to the prescribed sleeping medication (something that I put off doing because I don’t like taking medications unless I have too). But even these super powerful sleeping pills can take up to 2 hours or more to put me to sleep.
• Besides this I am working like crazy to finish up a consulting paper/analysis for my friend at Chick-fil-A. I’ve developed this tool called “We are all the same. Unique.” And God’s opening more doors to use it to help leaders clarify their unique passion, wiring and calling. It’s fun to be able to mix my leadership research and experiences with my love to write and individualize. And craft something leaders can put in their backpack. I’ll tell you more about this later.
• Last night we hosted another spiritual dialogue at our home. Can’t get enough of ’em! We are truly blessed with wonderful community around us to “do life” and to spur each other on to live the gospel! We thank God for you.

Leave a Reply

